Cleaning Up the Seedy World of Apps, Facebook Style

Cleaning Up the Seedy World of Apps, Facebook Style | WIRED.

Facebook

So, soon you will be seeing app recommendations on your news feed. I personally will not like that, because I don’t use Facebook apps (at all).

Even the current implementation of trending articles is disruptive to me. When I head to Facebook I wanna check out what my friends are doing, and check out some photos. Facebook should improve their implementation of events and photos. That will probably help users stay longer on Facebook.

I’d prefer ads to be at the side, clearly differentiated from what my friends are posting. Like how Google search results highlights what are sponsored and what is returned by the bot.

Leave a Reply

